SHARE
Hotline Miami Gamer’s Edition Secures Funding, Extends Campaign

The Gamer’s Edition for Hotline Miami 1 & 2 has secured funding and will go into production, if you missed out it’ll be open for two more weeks

The debut Gamer’s Edition release for Hotline Miami 1 and 2 managed to secure funding lastnight and proved insanely popular with fans of the title. The campaign to bring a physical special edition version of the games to fans surpassed its goal last night and thanks to a rush of late orders, Gamer’s Edition and Devolver Digital have agreed to keep the campaign live for two more weeks, so get one while you still can!

Gamer’s Edition was announced last month and is a brand new initiative to bring physical collector’s edition to digital only cult releases such as Hotline Miami and Papers, Please, and many more in the future. The first edition to be funded of course was the Gamer’s Edition for Hotline Miami 1 & 2! Don’t worry if you missed out though, you now have 14 additional days to purchase the edition for $60 (Roughly £40.18).

For those who don’t know, in the Hotline Miami Gamer’s Edition you’ll receive:

  • Both games on DVD for the first time, presented in custom DVD packaging
  • Steam keys for both games
  • A C90 soundtrack mixtape
  • Comic
  • Cameo trading cards
  • 50 Blessings spray paint stencil
  • Custom art card

The Hotline Miami Gamer’s Edition funding runs until 22nd April at midnight BST (4PM PDT/7PM EDT) and can be found at www.gamersedition.com/products/hotline-miami.

hotlinemiami