Tuesday has just gone by and you know what that means? More Guitar Hero Live tracks have been announced

After a disappointing first week and a redeeming second week, Guitar Hero Live has had my emotions towards the game fluctuating more than the British weather. This week is once again a mixed bag throwing in a selection of classic cliche tracks with some original additions. I don’t know what to feel any more!

Activision promised earlier this month that every Tuesday they’d be announcing more tracks for the game under the #TracklistTuesday tag and they’ve held up this promise. Last week we had a much more hard hitting tracklist featuring Bring Me The Horizon, Maralyn Manson, Killswitch Engage, Of Mice & Men, and more. This week however is a little more of that plus some more classic tracks we’ve come to expect from such a game:

  • Halestorm – Love Bites (So Do I)
  • Tenacious D – Tribute
  • Beartooth – I Have A Problem
  • Pearl Jam – Mind Your Manners
  • Rise Against – Tragedy + Time
  • Soundgarden – Been Way Too Long
  • Anthrax – Got The Time
  • Architects – Gravedigger
  • Chevelle – The Clincher
  • A Day To Remember – Right Back At It Again

For those wondering what the current playlist sounds like, Spotify user Eddie Makuch has created a playlist with all 46 tracks that have been announced so far:

Guitar Hero Live is expected to land on iOS, Android, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Wii U, Xbox 360 and Xbox One later this year.

Join the Conversation

Notify of