SHARE
Rock Band 4 Gameplay Reveal Set for May 15

Our first look at Rock Band 4 has been dated, we’re set to see how we’ll be rocking out in two weeks time

We know pretty much all there is to know about the upcoming Rock Band game, Rock Band 4. We know that it’ll be coming by way of a partnership between Harmonix and Mad Catz, we know that most of the game’s DLC on previous titles will be compatible, we also know that the game will feature similar instruments as before including support for old Rock Band and even Guitar Hero gear. But what we don’t know is exactly what the game will look like.

Fortunately we don’t have too long to wait to find that out, as Harmonix has set a date for the big gameplay reveal: May 15. In fact, the whole of May is set to be a good month for Rock Band, as IGN will be revealing more information about the game for the entire month including the first batch of confirmed songs, a closer look at the new instruments, and more.

So on May 15, players will be able to tune in for the one-hour gameplay reveal of Rock Band 4 which will have Harmonix live in IGN’s own studio. So tune into IGN on Friday, May 15 at 8PM GMT, or 12PM PT, 3PM ET, and 6AM AEST (Thursday).

We’re keen to see if Harmonix has changed up the formula somewhat or whether it’ll be the same Rock Band we know and love.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of