Set to launch this December, Ubisoft has released a little more information about the content within their upcoming team-based shooter, Rainbow Six Siege.

Ubisoft has this week confirmed that the game will come with a total of 11 maps for players to duke it out on. The game will also be supported post-release with DLC, but here’s the best thing, all DLC maps will be free.

In a statement Ubisoft wrote:

At launch, Rainbow Six Siege will have 11 maps, playable both day or night, all using the full potential of our Real Blast destruction technology. In addition, all post-launch maps will be downloadable for free.

We want players to stay with us for the long term and have ambitious post-launch plans that we will detail at a later stage.

Rainbow Six Siege is set to launch on December 1 for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. A closed beta for the game will also begin on September 24.

Join the Conversation

Notify of