SHARE

Let’s be honest, considering Studio Wildcard released a┬áholiday-themed update for ARK: Survival Evolved for both Halloween and Thanksgiving it would’ve been strange indeed for them not to consider bringing us a Christmas update.

Luckily, such an event has not come to pass as Studio Wildcard have announced the ARK: Survival Evolved Christmas update, titled “Winter Wonderland”.

Snow will blanket the ARK as players explore to craft the variety of new festive items and armours, including Holiday Lights, Decorative Trees, Wreaths, Santa Hats, Wall-Stockings, Reindeer Costumes, Snowmen, Giftable Loot-Containing Presents and more.

The DodoRex will also be briefly tamable again for a limited period of time, with players having to collect a sufficient amount of Coal in order to do so.

There’s also a uniquely ARK twist on Santa in the form of Raptor Claus, who will roam the skies dropping presents containing high-end loot blueprints, rare dropped ARK Gift codes, coal for naughty survivors and more. Keep an eye on him!

Along with the update, Studio Wildcard will be hosting a huge 100 vs. 100 Survival of the Fittest event for charity as the New Year approaches. Players will be divided into Team Naughty and Team Nice, and following the ensuing battle royale every member of the winning team will play their hand in dividing up $10,000 dollars to the charities of their choice. Those interested in watching this fight go down need only head over to Twitch.tv/SurviveTheArk at 9am PST/12pm EST/5pm GMT on December 29th to do so.

ARK: Survival Evolved can be purchased from Steam at a 40% discount until January 4th. Take a look at the Winder Wonderland update’s overview video above.