The Division screen

The Division Beta is expected to kick off this weekend first on Xbox One on January 28, but when exactly can players dive into the snow-covered New York? Fortunately Ubisoft knows and has revealed what time the game’s servers will go live.

The closed beta for The Division will take up around 26GB in storage, and will begin on Xbox One on January 28 at exactly 9 am GMT / 4 am EST / 1 am PST. So don’t expect to get any work done tomorrow. As for PlayStation and PC players, you’ll have to wait until January 29 at 12AM GMT / 7 am EST / 4 am PST.

What’s more, the Closed Beta doesn’t have an NDA meaning players can stream the game as soon as it’s live. However, if you’re using a capture card to capture footage, things may not work as planned for you. Specifically for those using Windows 10 using the Atomos Assassin, Elgato Gaming HD60, Atomos Shogun, as players “will experience corrupted video signal output when using an external video capture card/device.”

There’s also a number of issues present in the Beta which Ubisoft has highlighted in a blog post. There’s also a number of workarounds too, though a few of them may not be the most ideal.

As for PC players, you’ll need the following specs to run the game:

Minimum

  • Operating System: Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10 (64-bit versions only)
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-2400, AMD FX-6100 or better
  • RAM: 6GB
  • Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 with 2 GB VRAM (current equivalent NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760), AMD Radeon HD 7770 with 2 GB VRAM or better
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Hard Drive Space: 40 GB of space available

Recommended

  • Operating System: Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10 (64-bit versions only)
  • Processor: Intel Core i7-3770, AMD FX-8350 or better
  • RAM: 8GB
  • Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970, AMD Radeon R9 290 or better
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Hard Drive: 40 GB of space available

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of