Surprise! SEGA has finally announced what it’s been teasing over the past few days. Though we’re not quite sure it’s related to the Sonic The Hedgehog tease we wrote about earlier this week, it’s definitely something to do with yesterday’s snippet.

That’s right, SEGA has announced the western release of SEGA 3D Classics Collection a Nintendo 3DS game which bundles together a bunch of classic SEGA games for you to revisit including games such as Power Drift, Puyo Puyo 2, and Maze Walker.

It’s set to hit North American shores on April 26 for $30 and includes games which have never landed on the 3DS before, such as the aforementioned Power Drift, Puyo Puyo 2, and Maze Walker. The first two of which will be presented in Japan as this is the first time they’ve made it outside of SEGA’s home country.

There’s also a few games which have made their way to the system, such as Sonic the Hedgehog, Altered Beast, Galaxy Force II, Thunderblade and Fantasy Zone II W.

Much like previous 3D Classics, these will all presumably make use of Nintendo’s stereoscopic 3D.

There’s currently no word on an European release.

Here’s the full list of games on the SEGA 3D Classics Collection:

  • Power Drift
  • Puyo Puyo 2
  • Maze Walker
  • Fantasy Zone II: The Tears of Opa-Opa
  • Fantasy Zone II W
  • Sonic The Hedgehog
  • Thunder Blade
  • Galaxy Force II
  • Altered Beast



Join the Conversation

Notify of