SHARE

In a bid to allow the fans to sponsor the esports entertainment that they want, a crew of businessmen and gamers in Washington have created Matcherino. Based on the premise of crowdfunding tournaments and esports experiences, Matcherino is looking to let the fans increase the production value of events worldwide.

Today in Seattle, they are hosting Smasherino, their first Super Smash Bros. Melee tournament. With free entry and a $500 pot, there is no reason for the biggest and best in the Pacific Northwest to attend. From Otto “Silent Wolf” Bisno to Teddy “Bladewise” Seybold, and even n3rdabl3’s own Bizz “GetTheSopo” Tadlock in attendance, it’s shaping up to be a phenomenal event. Especially knowing that you will be able to watch the event live from our own Twitch channel!

n3rdabl3 – Twitch

At 2pm PDT / 5pm EDT / 9pm BST, we will be going live on twitch.tv/n3rdabl3 to broadcast Smasherino to you, in collaboration with Matcherino! While we have organized and produced two events of our own in the past, this is our first time collaborating with another team to bring Melee on the air. I will be on the mic as well as two of my fellow streamers and producers, and I hope to see you all there!

n3rdabl3 and Matcherino present: Smasherino - n3rdabl3
From basements to ballrooms; services like Matcherino help bring your favorite games to the big screen.

As mentioned, this event is 100% crowdfunded. If you would like to add money to the pot, you can do so on the event page. Matcherino is a fantastic service for funding your own esports or streaming ventures, as well as supporting your favorite content creators, and we are excited to work with them.