homefront the revolution

Deep Silver has announced that PC players will be able to play their latest shooter, Homefront: The Revolution for free on Steam this weekend thanks to the “Free Weekend” promotion.

Starting from 10.00 PST / 19.00 CEST on Thursday 8th September until 13.00 PST / 22.00 CEST on Sunday 11th September, players can dive into the world of Homefront: The Revolution and experience the game’s guerrilla warfare for themselves.

Deep Silver are also taking this opportunity to show players the significant improvements they’ve made to the game in the recent Performance Patch. Since launch, the game had struggled with performance issues, so now is a good chance to see the improvements made.

“The ‘Performance Patch’ launched earlier this month on console and PC, providing a significant boost to frame rates and overall performance thanks to a focus on GPU, lighting and particle optimisations, and checkpoint save and enemy spawning optimisations, and two new free Resistance Mode missions.”

The Free Weekend will see the entire game being unlocked and available to play, with a 30-hour single player campaign, as well as the game’s online Resistance Mode, where players work together on various missions.

The game will also be on sale for the duration of the free weekend.

 

2
Join the Conversation

avatar
2 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
LamarxVannoymrmessma Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
mrmessma
Guest
mrmessma

Considering the first homefront I beat (on 2nd play through) in a 6 hr night of gaming, I would say this is worth downloading and trying to beat while it’s free.

LamarxVannoy
Guest
LamarxVannoy

This is a nice gesture for a game that was poorly optimized, its still kinda clunky but im glad i can get a chance to play it and see it for myself and then decide to get it at its discounted 40% off price on steam.