Blizzard has this weekend announced the formation of a new Overwatch championship, the Overwatch Pacific Championship, that’ll bring Overwatch esports to Taipei, Taiwan.

The company unveiled that the first season of the Overwatch Pacific Championship will begin on April 8 with a total of eight pro teams. These teams include:

  • Blank Esports
  • Hong Kong Attitude
  • SunSister
  • DeToNator GOLD
  • Machi Esports,
  • ahq eSports Club
  • Flash Wolves
  • FireBall

The prize pool for the championship sits at around NTD$8.3 million, or around $357,000 AUD.

Much like similar events, this championship will take place over an 11-week season with the final three teams advancing to the playoffs. The matches will be live-streamed over on Blizzard’s channel each week from Friday through to Sunday AEST/NZST.

Join the Conversation

Notify of