EA Details Battlefield 1 DLC Packs

With an Xbox One free weekend coming ever closer, Electronic Arts has decided to detail what’s in store for players of their World War 1 shooter, Battlefield 1.

A total of four DLC packs are heading to Battlefield 1 which will arrive two weeks early for those who purchased the Battlefield 1 Premium Pass. The names of the four packs have also been revealed:

  • They Shall Not Pass
  • In the Name of the Tsar
  • Turning Tides
  • Apocalypse

These packs will amount to 16 new multiplayer maps, 20 new weapons, new elite classes, and 14 Superior Battlepacks.

As for the content they’ll include, They Shall Not Pass will see the French Army join the fray to defend their country. Expect close quarters and huge tank battles on the Western Front. In the Name of the Tsar will transport players to Russia fighting as the Russian Army in amongst snow-capped islands.

Turning Tides will see players taking part in the daredevil Zeebrugge Raid, the Gallipoli Offensive and more, and finally Apocalypse will feature some of the more infamous battles from World War 1, though details of which are being kept under wraps.

Players can purchase the Premium Pass now for £39.99.