SHARE
GT Sport Beta Confirmed for Europe, Porche Gets Added to Game

Sony has confirmed that following the announcement of the US-only Closed Beta for GT Sport, that it’s Europe’s turn to give it a whirl.

In a press release, Sony revealed that they’re opening the doors to Europe this weekend from April 15 at 2PM BST. The beta will see a series of races over the course of the weekend as highlighted in the timetable below:

BETA Racing Schedule

  • Hosting of race events starting 15 April | 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST

During The Weekend

  • Race Hours | 15:00-18:00 UTC / 16:00-19:00 BST / 17:00-20:00 CEST

During The Weekdays

  • Race Hours | 17:00 – 20:00 UTC / 18:00-21:00 BST / 19:00-22:00 CEST

Players can sign up to the Closed Beta now via the game’s website. Invitations to the beta will be sent out between now and then allowing them time to download the game in advance.

In other GT Sport news, Sony also announced that Porche will be coming to the game as well as some new tracks. This addition follows a deal between Porche and EA coming to an end.

Check out some shots below:

Check out:  PS4 Sales During Q1 Fall Below Sony's Expectations
This page may contain affiliate links to online retail stores. To read more about this head here.