SHARE
Splatoon 2 Nintendo Direct Planned for This Week

Nintendo has announced that a Nintendo Direct Broadcast will be airing this week focusing on their upcoming shooter, Splatoon 2.

The Splatoon 2 Nintendo Direct is set to air at 7AM PT / 10AM ET / 3PM BST on July 6. According to the company the video will offer a “re-FRESH-er on some of the new features, weapons, and styles” coming to the game.

Splatoon 2 is set to land exclusively on the Nintendo Switch on July 21 and will be compatible with the console’s Joy-Con controllers as well as the Pro Controller. It’ll also be playable in both TV and handheld modes. This entry will also contain a robust single-player campaign as well as the multiplayer mode everyone knows and loves, this time it’ll also support local play with up to ten players.

The Splatoon 2 Nintendo Direct will air on the Nintendo YouTube Channel or via the Nintendo website.