Square Enix has announced that UK indie-folk band, Daughter, will be providing music for the upcoming prequel, Life is Strange: Before the Storm.

The original Life is Strange was praised for its soundtrack, and it’s looking like Life is Strange: Before the Storm will be no different. Square Enix has revealed the original music score for the game titled “Music From Before the Storm” and will be released via Glassnote Records/4AD on September 1.

The game will feature tracks from Music from Before the Storm as well as additional licensed tracks, including two from UK indie-folk band, Daughter.

Life is Strange: Before the Storm is set to consist of three episodes and will focus on Chloe and her relationships before the events of the first game.

“Life is Strange is a game that evokes a lot of emotion in people and, alongside great storytelling and characterisation, it’s music that plays a huge role in this”, said Jon Brooke Vice President for Brand Marketing, Square Enix London Studios. “It was really important for us to find a great collaboration for original music alongside our licensed tracks to capture the raw emotion of our game and Daughter fit that bill perfectly. Once we’d heard all the tracks for the game we really wanted the album to have a full release so our fans could enjoy them over and over. We’re really thankful and excited to be on the brink of a Life is Strange Daughter album release, we hope everyone enjoys the tracks as much as we expect.”

The full track list for Music from Before the Storm is as follows:

  1. Glass
  2. Burn It Down
  3. Flaws
  4. Hope
  5. The Right Way Around
  6. Witches
  7. Departure
  8. All I Wanted
  9. I Can’t Live Here Anymore
  10. Dreams Of William
  11. Improve
  12. Voices
  13. A Hole In The Earth
Subscribe to n3rdabl3 on YouTube!

Join the Conversation

Notify of