SHARE
Destiny 2 Maintenance Incoming, 4 Hours Downtime Expected

Bungie has revealed that the servers for Destiny 2 will be going down again today for weekly maintenance for four hours.

If you thought we’d almost made it through the week without some form of Destiny 2 downtime, then sadly you were mistaken. Rather than the maintenance taking place earlier in the week, it’ll be taking place later today.

According to Bungie, the servers are expected to go down for four hours. Once again, European players will be the worst hit as it’ll begin at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST for PS4, and Xbox One.

No patch notes have been released just yet, but this is likely preparing servers for the PC release as well as ironing out some more kinks. As always, players won’t be able to login from this time until 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm BST, and 9pm CEST.