Life is Strange: Before the Storm Screenshot

Life is Strange: Before the Storm publisher Square Enix has announced that the game will be getting two limited boxed editions will be coming in March.

Much like the original title, Square Enix has prepared two limited edition versions of Life is Strange: Before the Storm that’ll be coming to retail on March 6, 2018. The first edition, simply the Limited Edition, will come with a physical art book featuring art from the game as well as the licensed soundtrack on CD.

Another edition of the game, and probably the most appealing is the Vinyl Edition that’ll come with all the content from the Limited Edition, as well as an exclusive Vinyl set of the licensed soundtrack which comes on four coloured vinyl; two white and two pink.

Life is Strange Before the Storm Vinyl Edition

Both editions also come with the game’s Bonus Episode that’ll bring Chloe and Max back together for what could be the last time. This exclusive Bonus Episode is also available to those who purchased the Digital Deluxe edition. What’s more, Square Enix has revealed that the Bonus Episode of Life is Strange: Before the Storm, entitled Farewell, will be also be available on March 6.

A behind the scenes video for this upcoming episode can be seen below:

Subscribe to n3rdabl3 on YouTube!

If that wasn’t all, both editions come with a new Mixtape Mode which will allow players to design their own playlists from the Life is Strange soundtrack, and listen to it alongside a cinematics from the game.

The game’s Outfit Pack which is available to Deluxe Edition players will also be available in these Editions which offer three complete new outfits for Chloe.

A full list of included tracks can be found below:

  • Daughter – Flaws
  • Koda – I Don’t
  • Daughter – Glass
  • Ben Howard – Black Flies
  • Daughter – Youth
  • Lanterns on the Lake – Through the Cellar Door
  • Daughter – All I wanted
  • Speedy Ortiz – No Below
  • Daughter – A Hole in the Earth
  • Broods – Taking You There
  • Daughter – Burn it Down
  • Wolf Alice – Bros
  • Daughter – No Care
  • Brody Dalle – Don’t Mess With Me
  • Pretty Vicious – Are You Ready for Me

Join the Conversation

Notify of