SHARE
Fortnite One-Time Rocket Launch Event Planned for Later Today

Fortnite is set to get its own rocket launch later today, Epic Games has announced. This follows months of rumours.

According to a news blast found in Fortnite, the game is set to get its own rocket launch at 10:30am PT later today, that’s 6:30pm for those of you in the UK. The most interesting part of this launch is that it’s going to be a single event that’ll never happen again.

This news comes after months of rumours following a mysterious countdown being displayed on some of the TVs in-game and this time they’re actually counting down to something. This is likely the climax of the end of the season, which is expected to come on July 9, much like the end of the last season which saw the map change entirely due to meteor strikes.

I wonder if the rocket / missile will have an even greater effect on the game? As part of the game’s meta, the super heroes which arrived with said meteor have their own rivals who have apparently created the rocket. Could we see the rocket hitting their home base, Lonely Lodge?

Either way, be sure to jump into a game of Fortnite at around 10:30am PST, 1:30pm EST, 6:30pm BST to see what happens.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of