SHARE
Sony to Announce 3 Games Ahead of E3 2018

It looks like Sony is planning to get out of the gates first as the company has revealed plans to announce three titles ahead of their big event next Monday.

Over on the PlayStation Blog, Sony revealed its plans leading up to their event on Monday, June 11, which is set to take place at 6PM PT, 9PM ET, 2AM (6/12) BST, 11AM AEST (6/12).

Beginning tomorrow, Wednesday, June 6, the company plans to unveil three new games across the course of the week leading up to their event on Monday. The first announcement is going to be a “New PS4 game with PSVR support”, the second announcement is a “Release Date for an Upcoming Worldwide Studios Title”, the third announcement is a brand new PS4 title, which will be followed the next day with a new PSVR Game.

Finally, the morning of Sunday, June 10, Sony will give details on “An Eagerly Anticipated Game Comes to PS VR”.

The company previously revealed that their E3 showcase will be different from years past, and this is certainly different. Getting first out of the gate is a pretty big deal, and then to announce games when other conferences are set to take place is a sure-fire way to steal the spotlight.

It’ll be interesting to see what Sony has left to show on Monday when their event takes place.

E3 2018 is set to kick off on Saturday, June 9 with EA Games’ conference which begins at  11AM PT // 2PM ET // 7PM BST // 4 AM AEST (6/10). Head on over to our E3 hub to find the latest news, announcements, and previews of all of the announcements.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of