Warner Bros has announced the Middle-earth: Shadow of War Definitive  Edition which packs all previous content into one tidy package.

Earlier this week Warner Bros. announced that it was removing all microtransactions from Middle-earth: Shadow of War. This follows huge controversy surrounding the game and the microtransactions available in the game which essentially allowed players to pay-to-win.

The game’s Definitive Edition, which will launch on August 31 for Xbox One, PC, and PlayStation 4, hopes to inject some life into the game by including all of the game’s DLC via the Expansion Pass, free updates, and improvements.

Here’s what the Middle-earth: Shadow of War Definitive Edition includes:

  • Middle-earth™: Shadow of War™ Main Game
  • Slaughter Tribe Nemesis Expansion
  • Outlaw Tribe Nemesis Expansion
  • Blade of Galadriel Story Expansion
  • Desolation of Mordor Story Expansion

In addition to this, players can also jump into the Middle-earth: Shadow of War demo available now on PS4, Xbox One, and PC, which gives them the chance to put together an army of Orcs and eventually lead them into a fortress assault.

Join the Conversation

Notify of