rainbow-six-siege-open-beta-begins_hvpm-1920

Rainbow Six Siege will be free-to-play this weekend for all players across all platforms ahead of the game’s upcoming third season of content for Year 3.

Operation Grim Sky is set to arrive pretty darn soon, bringing a new season, new operators, and a new map (among other things), so it comes as no surprise that Ubisoft is holding a free play weekend for players to get in on the action ahead of time.

Rainbow Six Siege’s upcoming free play weekend will begin on August 16 through to August 20. Depending on the platform, it’ll begin at different times. For PC it begins at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 6 pm BST on August 16, ending at 1 pm PT, 4 pm ET, and 9 pm BST on August 20.

As for PS4, it’ll begin and end a little earlier at 6 am PT, 9 am ET, and 2 pm BST, and for Xbox One players, it’ll begin and end at 12 am PT, 3 am ET, and 8 am BST.

Rainbow Six Siege is Free to Play This Weekend - n3rdabl3

Preloading for PC (via Uplay) and PS4 is available right now, however, Xbox One and Steam players will need to wait until the free play weekend begins.

As always, players who play via a free play weekend will be able to carry their progress across if they decide to purchase the game, that is unless players purchase the PC Starter Edition as that has progression caps. During the free play weekend, Rainbow Six Siege will also be on sale.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of