Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct Date Announced

Yesterday, Nintendo confirmed that there will be a new Super Smash Bros. Ultimate direct livestream on August 8.

Although Nintendo hasn’t dropped any hints as to what specific information we will be getting on Wednesday, the new game information will be delivered by game director Masahiro Sakurai.

We already know a little bit about the game, like what the roster will look like and what some accessories the Nintendo Switch will get for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate are, but in a game with as many moving parts as a Smash Bros. game, that’s little more than the tip of the iceberg.

The Super Smash Bros. Ultimate livestream will begin at 7 AM PT, 10 AM EST, 3 PM BST, 4 PM CEST, and 11 PM JST on Wednesday, August 8, and the game itself will be out on the Switch December 7.

What do you hope Sakurai will be announcing in just a few short days’ time? Let us know in the comments below!

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of