Nintendo has today announced that the final Direct Broadcast for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate will take place later this week on November 1.

Set to last around 40 minutes, the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate direct will feature new information on the game and will be hosted by director Masahiro Sakurai. As this is the last Direct, any remaining roster announcements will likely happen here.

Maybe those previous rumors about Banjo Kazooie are true after all?

If that wasn’t all, a Nintendo Treehouse event will also be taking place immediately after the Direct, likely going into a little more detail on what’s announced.

Times for the event are as follows:

  • Europe: 2pm UK / 3pm CET
  • North America: 7am PT / 10am ET

Of course, we’re all expecting plenty more characters to be announced, likely one very special one left until last. Though, I could be completely wrong. This could simply just be a final run through what we can expect from the game when it launches.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of