Square Enix has announced Kingdom Hearts: The Story So Far a collection that packs 9 of the Kingdom Hearts titles just in time for Kingdom Hearts 3

With Kingdom Hearts 3 just around the corner, Square Enix has offered a way for players to get up to speed with the series with the Kingdom Hearts: The Story So Far release which has players run through the entire saga. Y’know, because the series is impossible to follow…

Anyway, while the series is spread across 12 titles total, The Story So Far packs in nine of those by bringing together Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 Remix and Kingdom Hearts 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue, which means players will no longer have to purchase those titles separately.

Included is:

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep –A fragmentary passage–
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie).

Kingdom Hearts 2 Screenshot

Oddly, the game’s aren’t listed in chronological order, so players will still have to figure out which is which. Fortunately, we’ve run through the entire series so you don’t have to – which was titled way before the announcement of this release… so I guess Square has us to thank… maybe?

Join the Conversation

Notify of