steam

According to a reliable source, Steam‘s upcoming Halloween Sale, Autumn Sale, and Winter Sale have been revealed, so prepare your wallets.

According to Twitter user @SkrSkrGVNG, Steam’s upcoming sale dates have been leaked. How do they know this? Well, they receive developer-facing updates about events such as this – are they under embargo? Probably. But hey, we can now be prepared.

So let’s begin with Halloween. Steam’s Halloween Sale is expected to begin on Monday, October 29 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 5pm GMT and will run through until November 1. That’s right, a very short sale for that one, likely offering mostly spooky-themed games, or games with Halloween content.

Next up, the next biggest, Steam’s Autumn Sale. This event is apparently set to take place on Wednesday, November 21 at 9:55am PT, 12:55pm ET, 4:55pm GMT and will last until November 27. Another short-but-sweet sale.

Finally, the big boy. Steam’s Winter Sale. This bad boy is going to begin on Thursday, December 20 at 9:55am PT, 12:55pm ET, 4:55pm GMT and will end in the new year on Thursday, January 3.

As Steam doesn’t publicly announce its sale dates ahead of time, it’s best to take this information with a pinch of salt, but ultimately prepare for not one, but three sales over the next three months.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of