Alien Blackout, a new video game entry into the Alien franchise, is expected to be announced at next month’s The Game Awards.

Cold Iron Studios is set to unveil their upcoming Alien shooter, supposedly titled Alien Blackout, at The Game Awards next month. This news comes via teases from Geoff Keighley, creator, and producer of the awards, as well as a recent trademark filing.

The studio found itself acquired by FoxNext back in January – ahead of the Disney acquisition – and it’s been revealed that the studio is working on a shooter based on the popular Alien franchise.

It’s also apparent that Keighley is heavily involved in this announcement as his Twitter banner reads “Worlds Will Change” in type not too different from that used by Weyland-Yunati, the evil corporation within the Alien universe.

The Game Awards takes place on December 6 at 5:30PM PT/ 8:30PM ET, and December 7 at 1:30AM GMT.

What do you think Alien Blackout may be? Here’s hoping it’s more Alien Isolation and less Alien: Colonial Marines.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of