After somewhat of a rough start, EA’s Battlefield 5 is beginning to ramp up just in time for its newly revised launch date, or dates…

There has been confusion surrounding Battlefield 5 in the past; namely after its developer DICE pushed back its original October launch and some misinformation spread online about its PC system requirements.

But now EA has finally confirmed not only the real system requirements but also the pre-load dates across all available platforms and editions… which can be a little confusing, but are handily listed below.

So let’s start by clearing up all doubts about those pesky PC requirements:

Minimum System Requirements:

  • Operating System: 64-bit Windows 7, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10
  • Processor:
    • (AMD): AMD FX-8350
    • (Intel): Core i5 6600K
  • Memory: 8GB RAM
  • Graphics:
    • (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB
    • (AMD): AMD Radeon RX 560 / HD 7850 2GB
  • DirectX: 11.0 Compatible Video Card or Equivalent
  • Online Connection: 512 KBPS or Faster
  • HDD/SSD Storage: 50GB Available

Recommended System Requirements:

  • Operating System: 64-bit Windows 10 or later
  • Processor:
    • (AMD): AMD Ryzen 3 1300X
    • (Intel): Intel Core i7 4790 or equivalent
  • Memory: 12GB RAM
  • Graphics:
    • (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
    • (AMD): AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB
  • DirectX: 11.1 Compatible Video Card or Equivalent
  • Online Connection: 512 KBPS or Faster
  • HDD/SSD Storage: 50GB Available

Recommended Requirements for DXR:

  • Operating System: 64-bit Windows 10 October 2018 Update (1809)
  • Processor:
    • (AMD): AMD Ryzen 7 2700
    • (Intel): Intel Core i7 8700
  • Memory: 16GB RAM
  • Graphics:
    • (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070
  • DirectX: DirectX Raytracing Compatible Video Card
  • Online Connection: 512 KBPS or Faster
  • HDD/SSD Storage: 50GB Available

Now, where Battlefield 5 becomes confusing is in its differing pre-load dates — since they range wildly depending on platform, country, and Edition between November 9 for EA Origin, and November 20 for consoles. And here they are…

Battlefield 5’s PC Pre-Load Date is:

  • Wednesday, November 7 at 5am PT, 8am ET, 1pm GMT for ALL versions.

Battlefield 5’s North American PS4 Pre-Load Date is:

  • Wednesday, November 7 at 9pm PT, 12am ET (November 8) for the Deluxe Edition.
  • Monday, November 12 at 9pm PT, 12am ET (November 13) for the Standard Edition.

Battlefield 5’s European PS4 Pre-Load Date is:

  • Tuesday, November 13 at 12am local time for the Deluxe Edition.
  • Sunday, November 18 at 12am local time for the Standard Edition.

Battlefield 5’s Xbox one Pre-Load Date is… available right NOW! So get on it!

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of