The PlayStation Awards 2018 will be taking place next week, starting on December 3, in Tokyo.

Some people go mad for award season, and rightly-ish so, and now we have another award season to prepare for; forget acting, forget music… it’s video game time!

The PlayStation Awards 2018 will be kicking off this nerdy award season this coming December 3… and no, they won’t be awarding PlayStations! The event itself will be kicking off in the Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa, Tokyo Japan… and I hate to break it to you, but it’s invitation only I’m afraid.

But have no fear, you won’t be missing out on all the glitz and glamour since the lovely people over at PlayStation will be streaming the award show right to your living rooms, or bedrooms — let’s be real here, and is available in both English and Japanese… but if you’re an adventurous bilingual why not indulge in both?

The award show will begin, and bear with me here, at; 16:00 SGT | 08:00 GMT | 9:00 CET | 00:00 PT | 02:00 CT | 03:00 ET, and if in doubt, Google about. Both the English and Japanese live-streams will begin 15 minutes beforehand — leaving just enough time for that one last bathroom break or run to the kitchen!

The following prizes will be awarded to games released between October 1, 2017, and September 30, 2018, as voted for by users across Japan and Asia during October: Platinum Prize, Gold Prize, PlayStation Network Award, Users’ Choice Award, PlayStation VR Award, Indies & Developer Award.

Who will you be rooting for at The PlayStation Awards 2018? Let us know in the comments below!

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of