titanfall_expedition_DLC_2

According to several sources, including Respawn CEO Vince Zampella, an announcement is coming today for a new battle royale game set in the Titanfall universe.

The upcoming title is called Apex Legends and we’re expecting to see its full unveiling later today at 8AM PT, which is 11AM ET and 4PM UK – though it seems the full unveiling will be at 12PM PT which is 3PM ET and 8PM UK.

As for what we can expect from the title. It seems to be set within the Titanfall universe and will be a battle royale. Other than that, that’s about all we know – officially. Respawn has already got a number of high-profile streamers involved such as Dr. Disrespect.

Check out Zampella’s tweet teasing the announcement below:

According to sources, the game will be free-to-play and will be launching on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. It’ll feature over 60 players per server and players will be able to pick from different classes.

Interestingly the game won’t feature any Titans and will be solely pilot vs. pilot combat. The game will also see upto three players teaming up.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of