New-Google-Logo-design-2015-BPO

Google is once again teasing some big things for the Games Developer Conference (GDC) this month with a fancy new teaser trailer and a new hire.

This isn’t the first time we’ve heard about Google‘s attendance at GDC, the company already said that they’d be there, and many have presumed that the company plans to announce more details on Project Stream. Rumors have also suggested that the company plans to unveil a games console.

This weekend we also saw some patents for a notification system for a controller Google plans to design, which someone used to lovingly mock up a render of said controller.

Now, they’ve confirmed that they’ll be holding a Keynote with a brief teaser. The Keynote will be live-streamed on Tuesday, March 19 at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 5 pm UK.

According to the company, they’ve got a “vision for the future of gaming” and they can’t wait to share it. Chances are, Project Stream will either be rolled out to testers once again, or we’ll get a date for when the service will become available and pricing.

Oh, and if that wasn’t enough to prove their commitment to gaming, Google, and former Assassin’s Creed / EA Motive boss, Jade Raymond herself, announced that she has been hired as Vice President.

Subscribe to n3rdabl3 on YouTube!

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of