Gamescom Logo

Gamescom and Geoff Keighley have announced a partnership this year that’ll see Europe’s biggest gaming event kick off with a pre-show.

Gamescom: Opening Night Live as it’s being called is a brand new live event and stream produced by The Game Awards producer, Geoff Keighley. Produced in English the show will see over 1,000 fans come together in Cologne, Germany to preview what’s in store at the show as well as being host to a number of major announcements, world premieres, and more.

“Gaming is a shared passion around the world, and every time I attend gamescom I am energized by the passion and excitement from the community in Cologne,” said Keighley. “The team and I are thrilled to be in Europe this summer to produce this show and share gamescom with the global video game audience.”

As E3 is slowly losing steam, Gamescom is quickly becoming the place for game publishers and developers to unveil and show some of the next few years’ biggest video gaming announcements.

Gamescom: Opening Night Live is set to take place on Monday, August 19 at 8PM CEST, 2PM EDT, and 11AM PT. It’ll also be live streamed, however, details on which channel is TBC. You can find more info about the event over on its website.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of