Spring has sprung, and Pokémon Go is celebrating with a new weeklong event: an Eggstravaganza!

The Eggstravaganza will put eggs at the focus of the game, bumping baby Pokémon like Pichu, Magby, and Smoochum down to 2K eggs for a limited time. New and unexpected Pokémon may hatch from different eggs as well.

A hatched egg will also yield twice the hatch candy, and any incubators used during the event will be twice as effective. Lucky eggs will also be twice as effective, lasting for a whole hour at a time.

There will also be “egg-focused” field research tasks available all week, though no further details on what those tasks will be have been announced quite yet. Additionally, shiny Buneary (brown with pink fluff) will be spawning intermittently.

The Eggstravaganza event will run from April 16, 1 PM PST, 4 PM EST, and 9 PM GMT to April 23 at 1 PM PST, 4 PM EST, and 9 PM GMT.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of