Watch Dogs 2

According to reports, the next Watch Dogs game, Watch Dogs 3, will reportedly be hopping across the pond to London.

Initially starting off as an image board post on 4Chan, Kotaku’s Jason Schreier has since corroborated the rumors giving them much more weight. According to both sources, Watch Dogs 3 will be set in London.

In addition, the game will once again feature an entirely new character, with players having a choice between a male or female character. There’s a lot less focus on combat too, with only small arms and knife combat being added to the game. It seems the focus on hacking will be much broader this time around.

Finally, the post adds that Watch Dogs 3 will be out this year. This is the murkier part of the rumor as the previous speculation was that it would be developed for next-gen consoles.

Of course, it’s currently all speculation and rumor so it’s worth taking it with a pinch of salt, at least until Ubisoft announce more solid information – most likely at E3 2019. Ubisoft has revealed that it’ll be taking the stage on Monday, June 10, 2019, at 1 pm PT, 4 pm ET, and 9 pm UK.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of