Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield Logo on Black Background

A little less than a week before E3, Nintendo will be hosting a special Nintendo Direct to reveal some brand-new information on Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield.

The Direct Livestream on the games will be “roughly 15 minutes,” though of course, Nintendo has not given us any details about what information will be contained in those about fifteen minutes.

The Pokémon Sword and Shield livestream will begin on June 5 at 6 AM PST, 9 AM EST, and 2 PM GMT. You can check it out when the time comes here.

And if that’s not enough Pokémon goodness for you, Nintendo will obviously be presenting at E3 itself. Nintendo’s E3 presentation will be showcasing software, especially that which is due for release later in 2019. This does include the two upcoming Pokémon games, though they probably will have a shorter allotted time compared to games that aren’t getting their own game-specific livestreams beforehand, like Fire Emblem: Three Houses or The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening.

As for the games’ actual release date, Pokémon Sword and Shield don’t have anything beyond “2019” yet. However, new Pokémon games tend to come out in the second half of November, just before Black Friday and holiday shopping starts booming.

It seems safe to reason that these latest additions to the series will be hitting Nintendo Switches around the end of November as well.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of