Lock up your wallets, close your bank accounts and try not to remortgage the house, as the annual barrage to your savings arrives. Behold, the 2019 Steam Summer Sale is nearly upon us.

As much as the sale itself is something to look forward to each year, at this point the same can be said for the inevitable leaking of the start date. This year is no different in that regard, as Steam Database tweeted this yesterday:

Known for their reliability on matters like this, including release dates and announcements, it’s a pretty safe bet to say that the information here is legitimate.

The dates are so readily available since Valve themselves will inform developers of the upcoming sale weeks in advance, in order to allow them to coordinate any independent promotions around this monstrous event. This usually comes with a request to keep the specifics on the down low, but as you can see, the developers seem to have stopped listening by then.

For those around the globe, the 10 am PST time on the tweet corresponds to a 1 pm ET and 6 pm BST launch, in case you want to set an alarm. But, with the event running until July 9, you’d do pretty well to miss it altogether.

So, you’ve got about a month to start saving, since you just know there’s going to be at least a couple of games on your wish-list that drop in price.

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of