Ubisoft Logo

Another pre-E3 leak has surfaced, once again from Ubisoft who is potentially readying a new subscription for gamers called “Ubisoft Pass“.

Users over on ResetEra spotted an accidental Ubisoft store listing for Ubisoft Pass Premium. While details are still thin, the Ubisoft Pass could be a new subscription or streaming service solely for Ubisoft’s library of titles.

Chances are, the pass is somewhat similar to what EA and Microsoft are offering with their EA Access and Xbox Game Pass allowing players unlimited access to their titles for a monthly fee. In this case, players would gain access to titles like the Assassin’s Creed series, Rainbow Six Siege, For Honor, The Crew series, and more.

Seeing as this leak comes just weeks ahead of E3 2019, Ubisoft likely has plans to announce the service at their event. It’ll be interesting to see what they offer compared to EA’s subscription, for example.

Ubisoft’s media briefing is set to take place on Monday, June 10 at 1PM PT // 4PM ET // 9PM BST.

 

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of