Insurgency: Sandstorm is celebrating its latest patch with a free play weekend, available to everyone through steam.

Insurgency: Sandstorm’s free weekend kicks off nice and early, starting Thursday, June 20 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST and will be available all the way through until Monday, June 24. The game will be available in its entirety to all players who download the title via Steam for the duration of the event.

The event will give players the chance to try the latest patch. Patch 1.3 brings two new weapons, the QBZ-03 and VHS-2, along with a new map, a remake of Ministry from the original Insurgency. The update is also introducing a zombie-inspired mode, called Frenzy. because what game doesn’t have zombies these days right?

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of