ZAT_screenshot_05_1423136392

Rebellion is set to announce a new entry into the Zombie Army franchise called Zombie Army 4: Dead War, if Amazon Spain listings are anything to go by.

Ah, Amazon, always the source of some fantastic E3 leaks. First, we had Watch Dogs Legion, now we’ve got Zombie Army 4: Dead War the next installment into the Zombie Army franchise from Sniper Elite developer Rebellion.

While the listing has since been removed, the game’s description has of course been saved by various sources. As you can probably imagine, Zombie Army 4 will be another co-op title that’ll have up to four players facing off against hordes of undead Nazi zombies.

Check out the description below:

“If you thought you were safe, you’re totally wrong. We are in 1946. Europe is in ruins, torn by the nefarious “Plan Z”. A brave band of heroes manages to throw the Führer into hell, but they know little. Hitler’s Hordes are back looking for more. Face the darkness in single-player mode or join your friends as we make your way through the undead Nazis in this spooky shooting game from the creators of Sniper Elite 4. – A creepy new campaign for 1-4 players – Epic weapons, skills and improvements – The largest horde mode ever made – The X-ray camera that breaks organs returns.”

The latest release was, of course, the Zombie Army Trilogy, which launched back in 2015, and brought together all three of the games in the series so far on PC and current-gen consoles. So I think it’s about time for a new release, don’t ya think.

We’ll likely find out more information about Zombie Army 4: Dead War during the PC Gaming Show which is set to take place on June 10 at 10AM PT // 1PM ET // 6PM BST, where the publisher has an “unannounced” game announcement prepared, well… it was unannounced…

Join the Conversation

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of